Community Redevelopment Agency Roster

The Community Redevelopment Agency consists of even members. Five members of City Council and two additional members that are required to reside or engage in business which means owning a business, practicing a profession, or performing a service for compensation, or serving as an officer or director of a corporation or other business entity so engaged, within the area of operation of the agency, which shall be coterminous with the area of operation of the City.

Members are appointed by city council and serve four year terms of office. The Chair and Vice Chair are elected annually by the City Council at the second City Council meeting in November.

Member Contact Information


555 S Washington Avenue
Titusville, FL 32796

Phone: 321-567-3702

Present Members

  • Walt Johnson, Chairman
    Term Expires: November 2020
  • Dan Diesel, Vice Chairman
    Term Expires: November 2022
  • Robert Jordan
    Term Expires: November 2022
  • Jo Lynn Nelson
    Term Expires: November 2022
  • Sarah Stoeckel
    Term Expires: November 2020

Members At-large

  • Dr. Greg Acker
    Term Expires: September 30, 2020
    1455 Echo Drive
    Titusville, FL 32796
    Phone: 321-794-2870
  • Jim Ball
    Term Expires: September 30, 2021
    921 Indian River Avenue
    Titusville, FL 32780
    Phone: 321-289-9265


Code of Ordinances Chapter 2, Article VI; Florida Statutes 163, Part III

Staff References

  • Staff Liaison: Tim Ford
    Phone: 321-567-3860
  • Recording Secretary: Debra Denman
    Phone: 321-567-3686